Brave in Life and Death.

I seem to forget that there are people out there fighting mountains while I complain and grit my teeth over mole hills.

Reality check!

I have been encouraged and humbled this week by Zac Smith’s story. He shows how to take on Cancer with bravery and hope. His hope is in God first and foremost, and he has left such a mark because he chose to let others know that. Even though I’m not battling Cancer or a life shaking disease (praise God), I still feel like his story applies to me, in that I too can take the hand which I have been given, and find hope in it.

Here is his story:

And his wife’s response:

 

They repeat the message, God is still God, and God is still good! Ah, I just love it.

This entry was posted in against the grain., faith., glass half full., hallelujah., motivation., testimony., that's hard work., trust.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

