St. Thomas.

My friend Samantha and I took a little spur of the moment trip with her family to St. Thomas, Ontario. We froze our butts off, but it was really fun!

I wore my Sunday best on account of the fact that I wasn’t aware we would be going right after church, so Sam’s dad let me borrow a really glamorous hat made out of socks–it had sock ears.

What is there to do in St. Thomas? Well, its funny you should ask. St. Thomas is on Lake Erie and so it makes a splendid summertime destination. So instead of lounging in the sand and walking leisurely around the harbor, we walked on frozen water! Which is pretty cool.

And there may have been some french fry consumption at some point too.

Apparently the orange drink they serve at Mackies made St. Thomas famous? I’m not so sure about that, Mackies. But nice try. You make good fries so Ima’ come back.

This entry was posted in free time., friends.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

