This Year, I’ll Do It.

With the glorious melting that went on this month, my mind is drawn to thoughts of outdoor activities. The summer brings with it such wonderful opportunities, and I must admit my appreciation of outdoor fitness. Fresh air, shorts and t-shirts, endorphins… sigh.

And this summer is going to be no different!

Oh, wait. I’ve been really bad at keeping any sort of work out schedule, like ever. So this summer I’m going to do it! Don’t believe me? Just watch.

I’m buying a new pair of running shoes as soon as school is done, and I want to borrow someone’s bike. Anyone? I have a hot pink interval timer waiting for me at home, freshly ordered from this website, and I am ready to work until I can’t. work. any. longer. (I usually sound like this 5 minutes in).

My goal is to work out 5 days a week, for at least 30 minutes. Workouts will include (but will not be limited to): biking, yoga, running, swimming, and hiking. I think that’ll keep me busy, and my mind off of how much I miss being at school. (HA!)

What is your favourite way to exercise?

This entry was posted in free time., simple pleasures., that's hard work.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

